A SPOCO South East Group 3 counting event for 2015

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

#### **Event Secretary:**

John Longbottom, 43 Curzon Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 5BB. 01622 759081 – 07970 886565

**Timekeeper:** John Longbottom (San Fairy Ann C C) **Recorder**: Bill Brown (San Fairy Ann C C)

The Course Q50/1 (Revised June 2014)

NOTE: THE TURN IS NOW AT THE LEEDS RAB NOT THE HOLLINGBOURNE RAB
NOTE: THE FINISH IS NOW JUST PAST THE M20 BRIDGE not before as last year

<u>Start</u> by litter bin in the layby on A.20 west of Broomfield turning (*Turn left out of Harrison Drive into Church Road and then right on to the A20. The start is about 2.3 miles towards Maidstone, just beyond the M20 flyover. Please allow 15 minutes to ride there, settle & be ready to start.)* 

Proceed east via Charing RAB to Orchard Heights RAB, Ashford (12.138 miles). **Turn** and retrace on A20 via Charing RAB to Leeds RAB RAB (25.250 miles). **Turn** and repeat route to Orchard Heights RAB (38.350 miles). **Turn** and retrace on A20 to **Finish** at white mark painted on kerb on the north side of motorway bridge just short of Chegworth Road. (50 miles)

Riders should note that there are traffic light controlled pedestrian crossings on outward and return journey through Harrietsham and Charing.

## **Headquarters**

The HQ is Harrietsham Village Hall, Harrison Drive, Church Road, Harrietsham ME17 1AP.

Church Road is on the left as you pass through Harrietsham on the A20 travelling towards Ashford and just before the railway bridge. Harrison Drive is 0.2 of a mile along Church Road on the right. The hall will be open from 5:45am for signing on. Parking is available at the Hall.

#### **NOTES FOR RIDERS**

**Numbers** will be in the event headquarters hall and will be personally issued to each rider after they have signed on. Riders should refer to Regulation 16 - which states that 'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'. Numbers can be exchanged for a drink on completion of their ride.

Please keep noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance of local residents.

Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.

No rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads and you will be asked to stop using them if found doing so. Failure to comply rider risks disqualification from the event.

**Do Not** perform U turns in the start and finishing areas and do not use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.

**Rider Feedback Forms -** Riders should note that these forms are available at the hall by the signing on desk, and can be used by riders/marshals with comments and suggestions that could significantly improve safety.

<u>All Junior/Juvenile riders MUST wear recognised standard protective headgear.</u> In the interests of safety it is recommended that all riders should wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

Please be aware of the possibility of some queuing traffic on the A20 approaching the turn at the Leeds Road roundabout due to a motor show being held at Leeds Castle to day.

A SPOCO South East Group 3 counting event for 2015

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

## **PRIZES**

	eT.	ND	BD.
SCRATCH:-	1 <sup>ST</sup> £40	2 <sup>ND</sup> £30	3 <sup>RD</sup> £20

AGE GROUPS:-		CATEGORIES:-	
Under 18	<b>£</b> 15	1 <sup>s⊤</sup> Lady	<b>£</b> 40
18 - 39	<b>£</b> 15	1 <sup>s⊤</sup> Tandem	£20
40 - 44	<b>£</b> 15	1 <sup>s⊤</sup> Team	<b>£</b> 45
45 - 49	<b>£</b> 15		
50 - 54	<b>£</b> 15		
55 - 59	<b>£</b> 15		

**60 & Over** £15

Prizes will be sent to the winners after the results have been checked and verified.

If you wish to have them paid electronically please give me the relevant details so that our treasurer can make the necessary transfer.

The Fairies would like thank you for your entry this year and wish everyone a safe and speedy ride.

A SPOCO South East Group 3 counting event for 2015

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

No	Name	Club	Cat.	Age Cat.	Start Time	Finish Time
1	Philip Gerry	San Fairy Ann C C		60 & over	06:31	
2	Kay Maynard	Medway Velo Club	W	40 - 44	06:32	
3	Deborah Munton	7 Oaks Triathlon Club	W	55 - 59	06:33	
4	Bob Loader	Sydenham Whs		60 & over	06:34	
5	Jason Pegler	Dulwich Paragon CC		40 - 44	06:35	
6	Paul Delicata	Sydenham Whs		18 - 39	06:36	
7	Sarah Dowling	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	W	45 - 49	06:37	
8	Mark Morris	Finsbury Park CC		40 - 44	06:38	
9	Jamie Scott	Kingston Wheelers CC		18 - 39	06:39	
10	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Areosmiths		45 - 49	06:40	
11	Peter Rowe	Southborough & Dist. Whs		50 - 54	06:41	
12	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC		50 - 54	06:42	
13	Louise Walker	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	W	18 - 39	06:43	
14	Jeremy Greenwood	Finsbury Park CC		45 - 49	06:44	
15	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club		18 - 39	06:45	
16	Jeremy Saynor	PMR @ Toachim House		50 - 54	06:46	
17	Stuart Strutton	Bigfoot CC		18 - 39	06:47	
18	Valerie Place	7 Oaks Triathlon Club	W	50 - 54	06:48	
19	Steve Walker	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club		45 - 49	06:49	
20	Andy Lack	Paceline RT		45 - 49	06:50	
21	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		45 - 49	06:51	
22	Steve Walker	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club		45 - 49	06:52	
23	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal		45 - 49	06:53	
24	Keith Garbutt	South Western Road Club		45 - 49	06:54	
25	Martin Dickinson	Deal Tri		40 - 44	06:55	
26	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC		50 - 54	06:56	
27	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo		40 - 44	06:57	
28	Andrew Gibson	Gravesend CC		45 - 49	06:58	
29	Lisa Haines	Maldon & District CC	W	18 - 39	06:59	
30	Christopher Wolton	Southborough & Dist. Whs		18 - 39	07:00	

A SPOCO South East Group 3 counting event for 2015

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

No	N		Age	Start	Finish
	Name	Club	Cat. Cat.	Time	Time
31	Nick Malins	4T + Velo Club	45 - 49	07:01	
32	John & Kate Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Т	07:02	
33	Peter Mahoney	Sydenham Whs	40 - 44	07:03	
34	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	60 & over	07:04	
35	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	45 - 49	07:05	
36	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	50 - 54	07:06	
37	Richard Price	London Phoenix CC	18 - 39	07:07	
38	Dominic Campbell	Medway Velo Club	18 - 39	07:08	
39	Nick White	East London Velo	40 - 44	07:09	
40	Steve Berry	Arctic Tacx RT	45 - 49	07:10	
41	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	55 - 59	07:11	
42	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	18 - 39	07:12	
43	Mark Shepherd	Banjo Cycles.com	40 - 44	07:13	
44	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre	60 & over	07:14	
45	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	40 - 44	07:15	
46	James Hughes	Bec CC	40 - 44	07:16	
47	Rodney Smith	Wigmore C C	50 - 54	07:17	
48	Mark Amon	Rye & District Whs.	50 - 54	07:18	
49	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	w 18 - 39	07:19	
50	Jonathan Parker	PMR @ Toachim House	40 - 44	07:20	
51	Robert Royston	Sydenham Whs	60 & over	07:21	
52	Philip Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	45 - 49	07:22	
53	Kelvin Hatch	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	18 - 39	07:23	
54	Keith Brown	VO2 Maximum RT	40 - 44	07:24	
55	David Twin	Sydenham Whs	50 - 54	07:25	
56	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	50 - 54	07:26	